I sometimes wonder if happiness is a permanent feeling for people, like are you happy all the time? If so, Why? Are we supposed to be happy every day?
Surely not, as that would cause people to be too happy… and we can’t have that now can we?
No mean to be a pessimist here, but really, consider it.

I understand some people believe that happiness is a way of life, or that happiness is found within. If so, I must be an endless path of walking darkness and gleam.
Sometimes, I feel sorry for the people that I have to interact with on a bad day, I must look terrible and pathetic… not that I’d know, I try avoid mirrors when goig through a rough patch, for obvious reasons.

Okay, if there is one thing I believe in, truly, its that you can’t be happy all the time, I mean… you cry don’t you?

Something to remember:

“Regression to the Mean”
This is the technical way of saying everything evens out. Regression meaning to move back to, and the mean is the middle.
To move back to the middle.
So, you are happy and everything is swell, but you have your down days.
We have down days because the mean has to be met, things need to even out, they can never be constantly bad or constantly good. Why? Because life has to be balanced, and if things are always good or always bad. Then life is in fact unbalanced. But the mean will be restored.

– Erryn.

Leave a comment